Magnum dynalab ft 11 review Alberton

magnum dynalab ft 11 review

Magnum Dynalab FT-11 Tuner For Sale Canuck Audio Mart Oct 03, 2004 · While the FT-1 is the Magnum Dynalab's equal in performance and sonics, the Fanfare is ergonomically superior and costs $155 less. If you add to the Magnum Dynalab the optional remote, which gives remote control of the five presets, tuning, and on/off capabilities, the difference is …

Magnum Dynalab FT-101 Audiogon Bluebook

Magnum Dynalab FT-11 Audiogon Bluebook. Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for Magnum Dynalab FT 101a Analog FM Tuiner Ship at the best online prices at eBay! Free shipping for many products!, Mar 26, 2001В В· I agree with Woodfield. I do own an FT-11. I have not owned any of the other Magnum Dynalab tuners. Most of the tuners I have owned prior to this one would be considered mid-fi. The FT-11 is excellent--at that price you can't go wrong. I bought mine used, but paid considerably more..

Nov 12, 2018 · Magnum Dynalab MD 109 SE FM Tuner. A tuner can deliver to the ardent music lover a huge selection of live and recorded music from a myriad of musical genres and can be educational and unwaveringly pleasurable invented in 1933 by engineer Edwin Armstrong, wide-band FM is used worldwide to provide high-fidelity sound over broadcast radio.FM broadcasting is capable of better … The biggest collection of Magnum Dynalab manuals and schematics. All available for free download.

The biggest collection of Magnum Dynalab manuals and schematics. All available for free download. Magnum Dynalab > Model: FT-101A Etude Magnum Dynalab > www.magnumdynalab.com. $495 Original Price: $1350. Out of Stock. Overview. This is a factory original FT-101A Etude FM tuner and not an upgraded FT-101A. The Etude is suppose to be much better (as claim by the manufacturer) over the original FT-101A but we don’t have one side by side to

Jan 26, 2017 · FMtunerinfo has never rated Magnum Dynalab tuners as high as actual MD tuner users. FMtunerinfo is in love with the top-of-the-line vintage Kenwood tuners, the Marantz Model 20 and a few others. When comparing my MD100 to my vintage Kenwood KT7300 or KT8005 or Marantz Model 20 or the excellent tuner in my Sansui 8080 receiver, I keep coming In the ensuing months, I have experimented with several USB DACs. In all cases, USB DACs elevated my computer based listening sessions from ordinary to outstanding. Therefore, when Magnum Dynalab debuted the 208's successor at CES, the 209 with optional …

The base Magnum Dynalab MD90 tuner is few in the creature feature department (i.e. no presets, no remote, no auto-tuning, and no AM), but if you can work with these limitations, or decide to add upgrades, you are sure to be impressed with its sound quality, and the only thing you will be without is AM. 37: Magnum Dynalab FT-11 "NEW" - Good sound, natural midrange, treble nice, loose bass. 38: Realistic TM-1001 - Sweet treble, pleasant mids, but the bass is not as full and dynamic as the big dogs. 39: Yamaha T-2 - Very pleasant and listenable.

Magnum Dynalab FT-11 pricing information. on Audiogon, the High-end Audio Community Magnum Dynalab FT 101 FM Tuner Review. Magnum Dynalab FT 101. The Canadian-made Magnum Dynalab FT 101, which covers only the fm band (88 to 108 MHz), is perhaps the last of the analog tuners-and the only new one to come our way in some years. Its tuning knob, a vanishing feature on today's digital tuners, varies the setting of a potentiometer

Aug 15, 2015В В· Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Magnum Dynalab - SR100 Indoor FM Antenna at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. Home > Brands > Magnum Dynalab > ft 11. Magnum Dynalab ft 11. Product Profile . User Reviews. Write a Review For This Product. No ft 11 user reviews have been added yet. Related Ads (These results are powered by our keyword search.) # Caption: Category: Asking price: State: Posted On: Photo: 1 :

37: Magnum Dynalab FT-11 "NEW" - Good sound, natural midrange, treble nice, loose bass. 38: Realistic TM-1001 - Sweet treble, pleasant mids, but the bass is not as full and dynamic as the big dogs. 39: Yamaha T-2 - Very pleasant and listenable. Jul 17, 2004В В· Comments on Magnum Dynalab MD-205 Signal Sleuth I recently purchased the Magnum Dynalab MD-208 Receiver and the Fanfare FM-2G Whip FM Antenna and am having problems receiving some FM stations. I have moved my Fanfare FM-2G Antenna located behind my stereo system around a little and it is working better.

Magnum Dynalab

magnum dynalab ft 11 review

Comments on Magnum Dynalab MD-205 Signal Sleuth Audiogon. Thankfully, Magnum Dynalab introduced the DT-5 AM/FM digital tuner to its legendary line of high-quality broadcast units. Priced at only $995.00, it, along with the MD-90 FM analog tuner, is the least expensive of the Magnum line., This was our first tuner in the large format size that featured dual transformers, the 108RF board and a Class A audio section with tubes. A hit feature was Magnum’s first tuner to use a magic eye tuning tube and our premium meter set from Sifam in the UK and featured our popular blue road case. Replaced in 1995 with the 108Triode..

Magnum Dynalab Product Brands Aussie Audio Mart. Mar 26, 2001В В· I agree with Woodfield. I do own an FT-11. I have not owned any of the other Magnum Dynalab tuners. Most of the tuners I have owned prior to this one would be considered mid-fi. The FT-11 is excellent--at that price you can't go wrong. I bought mine used, but paid considerably more., MAGNUM DYNALAB - ST-2 FM Antenna Antenna. Now $129.00. MAGNUM DYNALAB - ST-2 FM Antenna Antenna. Music Direct reserves the right to select the carrier and ship method within the terms of this offer. You can review our complete return policy here..

Magnum Dynlab FT 101a YouTube

magnum dynalab ft 11 review

Magnum Dynalab Product Brands Canuck Audio Mart. From a stereophile review in the early 90's, the reviewer mentioned that the FT-11 is about equivilant to the first FT-101 that won incredible praise in the 80's. I pluged the FT-11 in two of my systems just to compare the improvement in the tuner quality. The first one was my work system. It's just a yamaha reciever and computer speakers. https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/7mm_Remington_Magnum Magnum Dynalab also had sent along their indoor/outdoor omni-directional AM/FM antenna to displace my usual secretary for reception duties. This $99 vertical half-wave design made of stainless steel is a little longer than a dreadnaught guitar and accompanied the standard, zero ….

magnum dynalab ft 11 review


Magnum Dynalab FT-101 pricing information. on Audiogon, the High-end Audio Community Then you hear what the Magnum Dynalab MD209 does as an amplifier, a DAC, and as a tuner. After that, you start wondering why more people don’t look at a receiver like the MD209 as the perfect audiophile electronics nexus. Highly recommended!” By Alan Sircom of Hi-Fi+ magazine. Read the Review

Magnum Dynalab MD-106T Triode Tuner The Modern "Classic" Tuner Review By George Papadimitriou (Pappas) Click here to e-mail reviewer I love relaxing and listening to music through FM broadcasting. After a long day, it's nice to come home and relax and rejuvenate by listening to music that you don't have to choose, set up or think about. FT-11 - Write Your Review: FT-101 - Write Your Review: FT -FT-101 - Write Your Review: FT101 - Write Your Review: MAGNUM DYNALAB - MD-205 SIGNAL SLEUTH FM ANTENNA AMP - Write Your Review: MD-90T - Write Your Review: MD90 - Write Your Review: MD 208 - Write Your Review: SR-100 - Write Your Review: ST-2 - Write Your Review: ft 11 - Write Your

Nov 12, 2018 · Magnum Dynalab MD 109 SE FM Tuner. A tuner can deliver to the ardent music lover a huge selection of live and recorded music from a myriad of musical genres and can be educational and unwaveringly pleasurable invented in 1933 by engineer Edwin Armstrong, wide-band FM is used worldwide to provide high-fidelity sound over broadcast radio.FM broadcasting is capable of better … Magnum Dynalab also had sent along their indoor/outdoor omni-directional AM/FM antenna to displace my usual secretary for reception duties. This $99 vertical half-wave design made of stainless steel is a little longer than a dreadnaught guitar and accompanied the standard, zero …

Audio Asylum - General Asylum: REVIEW: Magnum Dynalab FT-11 Tuner by beken - General audio topics that don't fit into specific categories. The biggest collection of Magnum Dynalab manuals and schematics. All available for free download.

Sep 03, 2009 · According to Larry Zurowski, the president of Magnum Dynalab, the biggest difference between that Signal Sleuth and today’s model is that the gain curve is now more consistent across the FM band. Later, in September of 1985, the company marketed the … This is a little odd as far as reviews go, because it’s a review of an upgrade of products, rather than the products themselves. However, as we’ve already given a lot of column inches over to the Magnum Dynalab tuners upgraded by these circuit boards, it’s perhaps not so odd as it first seems.

Picked up the FT-101A used on eBay. According to the Magnum Dynalab website I can update this model to either the newer MD90, MD100 or MD102. I like this in a product - if I ever feel I need something better I can just upgrade as necessary. Nov 12, 2018 · Magnum Dynalab MD 109 SE FM Tuner. A tuner can deliver to the ardent music lover a huge selection of live and recorded music from a myriad of musical genres and can be educational and unwaveringly pleasurable invented in 1933 by engineer Edwin Armstrong, wide-band FM is used worldwide to provide high-fidelity sound over broadcast radio.FM broadcasting is capable of better …

Oct 03, 2004 · While the FT-1 is the Magnum Dynalab's equal in performance and sonics, the Fanfare is ergonomically superior and costs $155 less. If you add to the Magnum Dynalab the optional remote, which gives remote control of the five presets, tuning, and on/off capabilities, the difference is … Magnum Dynalab FT 101 FM Tuner Review. Magnum Dynalab FT 101. The Canadian-made Magnum Dynalab FT 101, which covers only the fm band (88 to 108 MHz), is perhaps the last of the analog tuners-and the only new one to come our way in some years. Its tuning knob, a vanishing feature on today's digital tuners, varies the setting of a potentiometer

Magnum Dynalab FT-11 Tuner For Sale Canuck Audio Mart

magnum dynalab ft 11 review

Magnum Dynalab Product Brands Aussie Audio Mart. MAGNUM DYNALAB - ST-2 FM Antenna Antenna. Now $129.00. MAGNUM DYNALAB - ST-2 FM Antenna Antenna. Music Direct reserves the right to select the carrier and ship method within the terms of this offer. You can review our complete return policy here., Magnum Dynalab delivers CD-like quality with their latest MD 209 FM Receiver by Ernie Fisher When maturated audiophiles talk about FM radio, the MacIntosh MR75 and MR80, the Marantz 10B and Sequerra are fondly remembered and it wasn’t until the eighties that Magnum Dynalab joined the short list of distinguished FM tuners..

Magnum Dynalab MD209 receiver The Absolute Sound

Magnum Dynalab FT 101A YouTube. The biggest collection of Magnum Dynalab manuals and schematics. All available for free download., The base Magnum Dynalab MD90 tuner is few in the creature feature department (i.e. no presets, no remote, no auto-tuning, and no AM), but if you can work with these limitations, or decide to add upgrades, you are sure to be impressed with its sound quality, and the only thing you will be without is AM..

Jan 26, 2017В В· FMtunerinfo has never rated Magnum Dynalab tuners as high as actual MD tuner users. FMtunerinfo is in love with the top-of-the-line vintage Kenwood tuners, the Marantz Model 20 and a few others. When comparing my MD100 to my vintage Kenwood KT7300 or KT8005 or Marantz Model 20 or the excellent tuner in my Sansui 8080 receiver, I keep coming Tune in to the Best FM You've Ever Heard With the Magnum Dynalab MD-90 FM Tuner: MOSFET Front End and Custom Circuitry Help Enhance Quality of Radio Signals. The Magnum Dynalab MD-90 and MD-90T FM tuners combine the very latest in discrete, analog technology. Its highly renowned MOSFET front end provides 3 stages of very careful and precise

Thankfully, Magnum Dynalab introduced the DT-5 AM/FM digital tuner to its legendary line of high-quality broadcast units. Priced at only $995.00, it, along with the MD-90 FM analog tuner, is the least expensive of the Magnum line. Then you hear what the Magnum Dynalab MD209 does as an amplifier, a DAC, and as a tuner. After that, you start wondering why more people don’t look at a receiver like the MD209 as the perfect audiophile electronics nexus. Highly recommended!” By Alan Sircom of Hi-Fi+ magazine. Read the Review

MAGNUM DYNALAB - ST-2 FM Antenna Antenna. Now $129.00. MAGNUM DYNALAB - ST-2 FM Antenna Antenna. Music Direct reserves the right to select the carrier and ship method within the terms of this offer. You can review our complete return policy here. The biggest collection of Magnum Dynalab manuals and schematics. All available for free download.

Magnum Dynalab's revered FT101A FM tuner is justifiable regarded as one of the most sensitive, selective, and sonically accurate FM tuners of our time. As fine as the FT101A may be, in truth the classic technology has gotten a wee bit 'long in the tooth.' Magnum Dynalab also had sent along their indoor/outdoor omni-directional AM/FM antenna to displace my usual secretary for reception duties. This $99 vertical half-wave design made of stainless steel is a little longer than a dreadnaught guitar and accompanied the standard, zero …

Write Your Review: FT-11 - Write Your Review: FT-101 - Write Your Review: FT -FT-101 - Write Your Review: FT101 - Write Your Review: MAGNUM DYNALAB - MD-205 SIGNAL SLEUTH FM ANTENNA AMP - Write Your Review: MD-90T - Write Your Review: MD90 - Write Your Review: MD 208 - Write Your Review: SR-100 - Write Your Review: ST-2 - Write Your Review: ft Picked up the FT-101A used on eBay. According to the Magnum Dynalab website I can update this model to either the newer MD90, MD100 or MD102. I like this in a product - if I ever feel I need something better I can just upgrade as necessary.

Feb 05, 2012В В· Believe me, I loved FM tuners in the 1980s and 1990s, and I had McIntosh tuners, Magnum-Dynalab tuners, top-of-the-line Onkyos, the works. I'm not sure there's a market for them anymore beyond collectors. BTW, I was stunned to find out today that McIntosh no longer lists FM tuners on their website. I assume this means they no longer make tuners Jul 17, 2004В В· Comments on Magnum Dynalab MD-205 Signal Sleuth I recently purchased the Magnum Dynalab MD-208 Receiver and the Fanfare FM-2G Whip FM Antenna and am having problems receiving some FM stations. I have moved my Fanfare FM-2G Antenna located behind my stereo system around a little and it is working better.

Mar 01, 2011 · With both balanced and unbalanced analog outputs, the MD 109 is touted as "the world's best FM tuner"—and it had better be for $10,000. If the accolades from Stereophile readers for some of Magnum Dynalab's other products are any indication, I have little doubt that this is … From a stereophile review in the early 90's, the reviewer mentioned that the FT-11 is about equivilant to the first FT-101 that won incredible praise in the 80's. I pluged the FT-11 in two of my systems just to compare the improvement in the tuner quality. The first one was my work system. It's just a yamaha reciever and computer speakers.

Sep 03, 2009 · According to Larry Zurowski, the president of Magnum Dynalab, the biggest difference between that Signal Sleuth and today’s model is that the gain curve is now more consistent across the FM band. Later, in September of 1985, the company marketed the … The biggest collection of Magnum Dynalab manuals and schematics. All available for free download.

Magnum Dynalab FT 101A Tuners user reviews 4.8 out of 5

magnum dynalab ft 11 review

Magnum Dynalab MD 109 FM Tuner Sound & Vision. Then you hear what the Magnum Dynalab MD209 does as an amplifier, a DAC, and as a tuner. After that, you start wondering why more people don’t look at a receiver like the MD209 as the perfect audiophile electronics nexus. Highly recommended!” By Alan Sircom of Hi-Fi+ magazine. Read the Review, Currently, Magnum Dynalab offers 6 triode tuners, a receiver and the item under review here — the MD 309 integrated amplifier (I was informed that additional components are on the drawing board and will be introduced in the near future). The MD 309 is Magnum’s companion component to their tuners and a close relative to the previously.

Magnum Dynalab MD 208 receiver Stereophile.com. Magnum Dynalab FT 101 FM Tuner Review. Magnum Dynalab FT 101. The Canadian-made Magnum Dynalab FT 101, which covers only the fm band (88 to 108 MHz), is perhaps the last of the analog tuners-and the only new one to come our way in some years. Its tuning knob, a vanishing feature on today's digital tuners, varies the setting of a potentiometer, Aug 15, 2015В В· Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Magnum Dynalab - SR100 Indoor FM Antenna at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users..

Magnum Dynalab MD-106T Triode Tuner Review By George

magnum dynalab ft 11 review

Feedback on Magnum FT-11 Audiogon Discussion Forum. The FM-only FT-11, like other Magnum Dynalab tuners, has an analog-style tuning knob but uses varactor tuning (the equivalent of 4 gangs) rather than a mechanical tuning capacitor, MD's typical minimalist styling and a large digital frequency readout. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ram_Pickup Magnum Dynalab > Model: FT-101A Etude Magnum Dynalab > www.magnumdynalab.com. $495 Original Price: $1350. Out of Stock. Overview. This is a factory original FT-101A Etude FM tuner and not an upgraded FT-101A. The Etude is suppose to be much better (as claim by the manufacturer) over the original FT-101A but we don’t have one side by side to.

magnum dynalab ft 11 review

  • Audiofreaks webshop Magnum Dynalab products
  • Certified Used Magnum Dynalab

  • This was our first tuner in the large format size that featured dual transformers, the 108RF board and a Class A audio section with tubes. A hit feature was Magnum’s first tuner to use a magic eye tuning tube and our premium meter set from Sifam in the UK and featured our popular blue road case. Replaced in 1995 with the 108Triode. Aug 15, 2015В В· Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Magnum Dynalab - SR100 Indoor FM Antenna at Amazon.com. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users.

    Mar 26, 2001В В· I agree with Woodfield. I do own an FT-11. I have not owned any of the other Magnum Dynalab tuners. Most of the tuners I have owned prior to this one would be considered mid-fi. The FT-11 is excellent--at that price you can't go wrong. I bought mine used, but paid considerably more. Jul 17, 2004В В· Comments on Magnum Dynalab MD-205 Signal Sleuth I recently purchased the Magnum Dynalab MD-208 Receiver and the Fanfare FM-2G Whip FM Antenna and am having problems receiving some FM stations. I have moved my Fanfare FM-2G Antenna located behind my stereo system around a little and it is working better.

    Mar 01, 2011 · With both balanced and unbalanced analog outputs, the MD 109 is touted as "the world's best FM tuner"—and it had better be for $10,000. If the accolades from Stereophile readers for some of Magnum Dynalab's other products are any indication, I have little doubt that this is … Currently, Magnum Dynalab offers 6 triode tuners, a receiver and the item under review here — the MD 309 integrated amplifier (I was informed that additional components are on the drawing board and will be introduced in the near future). The MD 309 is Magnum’s companion component to their tuners and a close relative to the previously

    Magnum Dynalab delivers CD-like quality with their latest MD 209 FM Receiver by Ernie Fisher When maturated audiophiles talk about FM radio, the MacIntosh MR75 and MR80, the Marantz 10B and Sequerra are fondly remembered and it wasn’t until the eighties that Magnum Dynalab joined the short list of distinguished FM tuners. Magnum Dynalab > Model: FT-101A Etude Magnum Dynalab > www.magnumdynalab.com. $495 Original Price: $1350. Out of Stock. Overview. This is a factory original FT-101A Etude FM tuner and not an upgraded FT-101A. The Etude is suppose to be much better (as claim by the manufacturer) over the original FT-101A but we don’t have one side by side to

    The base Magnum Dynalab MD90 tuner is few in the creature feature department (i.e. no presets, no remote, no auto-tuning, and no AM), but if you can work with these limitations, or decide to add upgrades, you are sure to be impressed with its sound quality, and the only thing you will be without is AM. Magnum Dynalab FT-11 Analog & Digital FM Tuner. Condition is Used. Shipped with USPS Priority Mail. I’ve had this for about five years and has served me well. There are two issues I want you to know about. 1. Until the tuner warms up for 30-45 minutes sometimes the tuned station drifts. Sometimes it does, sometimes it doesn’t.

    Sep 03, 2009 · According to Larry Zurowski, the president of Magnum Dynalab, the biggest difference between that Signal Sleuth and today’s model is that the gain curve is now more consistent across the FM band. Later, in September of 1985, the company marketed the … The biggest collection of Magnum Dynalab manuals and schematics. All available for free download.

    Thankfully, Magnum Dynalab introduced the DT-5 AM/FM digital tuner to its legendary line of high-quality broadcast units. Priced at only $995.00, it, along with the MD-90 FM analog tuner, is the least expensive of the Magnum line. Nov 02, 2015В В· Get YouTube without the ads. Find out why Close. Magnum Dynlab FT 101a KAHLAudio. Loading... Unsubscribe from KAHLAudio? Quadral ascent 850 & Dynalab SDA 2.8 signature reference score

    The biggest collection of Magnum Dynalab manuals and schematics. All available for free download. Magnum Dynalab still thinks the receiver has a place in the home system, and the resulting MD209 is the only FM receiver built on North American soil at this time. The basic requirements of the receiver have both radically changed and stayed perfectly still: a one-stop shop for all your audio electronics needs.

    Picked up the FT-101A used on eBay. According to the Magnum Dynalab website I can update this model to either the newer MD90, MD100 or MD102. I like this in a product - if I ever feel I need something better I can just upgrade as necessary. In the ensuing months, I have experimented with several USB DACs. In all cases, USB DACs elevated my computer based listening sessions from ordinary to outstanding. Therefore, when Magnum Dynalab debuted the 208's successor at CES, the 209 with optional …